Seventh-Day Adventist Church

Indiana Conference Seventh-day Adventist Church


Hinsdale Men's Chorus


The Hinsdale Men’s Chorus (HMC) was founded by Dr. John Baldwin (currently Professor of Theology at the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan), about twenty-five (25) years ago while he was pursuing his doctoral program at the University of Chicago. At that time, the members were, primarily, composed of employees of Hinsdale Hospital. The number of men in HMC averaged about forty-five (45). 


HMC seeks to not only “glorify God in the presentation of excellence in inspirational music through the unique rich and beautiful sound of male voices in harmony” but in so doing to, “spread the message of our God‘s truth and love through spoken word and music.” 

As such, HMC has participated in two (2) world sessions of the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists – Indianapolis, Indiana and Toronto, Ontario — while continuing to make presentations at area (including downstate Illinois, Michigan, Indiana and Ohio) organizations/churches — both Seventh-day Adventist and those of other denominations.

HMC has completed tours and enriching mission trips in Southeast Asia and Thailand. They have also performed on ABC Chicago Channel 7 and participated in other telecasts, such as the “Ten Commandments Weekend” held at the Arie Crown Theater at McCormick Place in Chicago, and the “His Harvest Is Ready” evangelistic meetings held at the Hispanic Central Seventh-day Adventist Church. The last two events were telecast live onThree Angels Broadcasting Network (3ABN) 

Members of the Hinsdale Men’s Chorus:

First Tenors:  Joel Brown, Denny Kukich, Olegario Mercado, Cece Webb, Jonathan Arroyo, Donovan Harris
Second Tenors:  Lyndon Dieter, Marcos Iwankiw, Christian Prohaska, Willie Rivera, Francis Tham, Eric Smith, Gerald Soares
Baritones:  Paul Amrein, Kevin Connell, Rich Latane, Jeremy Ott, Julio Rivera, Mark Santos, Nick Maletin, Arnold Donato
Basses:  Vladimir Babić, Dan Maletin, Ben McCash, Edem Amelyou, Dragan Radivojevich, Peter Thorson, Jeff Wiggins, Bob Smith, Mel Arterberry, Eusau Laguerre, Chuck Matthews, Donald Self

Accompanist:  Yvonne Brown, Victor Moreno

Director:  Dr. Arnold Hutabarat

Previous Directors
Dr. John Baldwin
Mr. Ole Mercado